Call Us:
(808) 446-2967

Back to articles' page »

Rebecca Eyster Scholarship Fund Report

Rebecca Eyster We would like to extend a sincere mahalo to the many close friends and admirers of Rebecca Eyster in supporting her scholarship fund. When this scholarship fund was created we were surprised by the extraordinary response - a testament to how well she was loved.

There were four recipients of the 1997 Rebecca Eyster Scholarship, each receiving $500 toward college expenses. Names were recommended to the Trustees by the Vice Principal and the Scholarship Review Committee of Hana School. These students were Kauwila Hanchett, Lemuel Diego, and Charlyn Mizner. Trustee Lisa Kristofferson suggested Aja Victorine as another candidate for a scholarship and her suggestion was supported by the other Trustees.

Donations will be accepted on a continual basis for the "Rebecca Eyster Scholarship Fund." Money may be sent to the fund, c/o Coila Eade, Treasurer, P.O. Box 187, Hana, HI 96713.